Book by phone: +1 (808) 879-2744

Kihei Beach Resort 401

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

36 S. Kihei Rd. Kihei, HI 96753 United States

Located at Kihei Beach Resort on Maui’s famous Sugar Beach. This resort is a favorite of return travelers who know where to stay on Maui. Sugar Beach is a beautiful stretch of 6 miles of sandy, uncrowded beach. You’ll enjoy gorgeous sunsets over the water and the spectacular sites of Humpback whales during the winter months. The gentle ocean of the leeward side of Maui is well suited for swimming, snorkeling, kayaking and stand up paddling. Stroll the beach and lay out on the beach, at the pool or lounge on our large green lawn under the swaying palm trees.

This 2 bedroom, 2 bath condominium offers amazing ocean views, just feet from the shore! Relax and enjoy the lapping of the waves and Maui's colorful sunsets from your spacious private lanai (patio). This unit can sleep up to six guests. Features a King bed with a great ocean view picture window in the master bedroom. The second bedroom has two Twin beds for extra sleeping accommodations. Living room also has a sofa sleeper.

A full kitchen is perfect for preparing your own meals. You won’t have to dine out every meal. Our guests love to pick up some fresh fish, grab a cocktail and grill out at sunset on our outdoor bbq’s.

The large living room and dining area features comfortable seating, cable TV and DVD as well as FREE WiFi internet. Washer/Dryer in unit for your convenience. All units at Kihei Beach Resort are non-smoking.

This unit is professionally managed by Asset Property Management, an on-island management company. Our offices are located nearby, we are easy to reach and provide courteous, professional staff, maintenance and cleaners. We enjoy servicing our guests and can also assist with car rentals, baby rentals, referrals for activity scheduling and dining. We love to help and will do our best to accommodate your special needs. We want you to have a wonderful stay on Maui!

Oceanfront on 6 miles of beach!
Free WiFi Internet
Sleeps 6
Full Kitchen
Central A/C
Cable TV and DVD player
Washer/Dryer in Unit
Includes all Linens and Towels
Convenient, free parking
Elevator Access
Across from Farmer's Market, General Store, Bakery, Fresh Coffee and More!

W01439382-01

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium
Unit Code KB401
Beds 1 king bed, 2 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, Central A/C, TV, DVD player, CD player, Free Wireless Internet Service, Phone and Answering Machine, Free Local Calls, Washer/Dryer in Unit, Includes all Linens and Towels, 4 dining seats
Pets No pets allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
Living Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Bank
Convenience Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery
Outdoor Patio, BBQ Grill, Outdoor Shower, Shared Pool, Beach
Geographic On Beach, Close to Town
Entertainment Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player
Average Manager Rating (Based on 438 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 23 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
96 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • resident from Palm desert, ca

    Stayed 10 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Georgia N from Palm Desert, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Best view and beach, great location

    • Manager Responded on 7/25/2017

      Thank you for your review! We think the view from our lanai's are amazing as well! Hope to see you again!

  •  
  • Wonderful beach front location.

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joel J from Kansas City, MO recommends this vacation rental

    A very nice place located right on the beach with great access to most of the island. Great Wifi. Great family friendly beach and pool. A short walk across the street to the ABC store and the Sugar Beach Bakery.

    • Manager Responded on 7/14/2017

      Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed yourself and all of the things the Island has to offer. Come see us again! Aloha.

  •  
  • Home away from home

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    April N from Moreno Valley, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Great quiet place to enjoy the ocean view ; close to local market and shops for comvieninet last minute shopping , great friendly people the place is very clean and all the nececcities for cooking beach chairs board games are provided in the condo we rented ! Thank you again

    • Manager Responded on 7/11/2017

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're happy to hear you had everything you needed for a great stay! Aloha.

  •  
  • A great vacation spot!

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Cleveland Heights, OH recommends this vacation rental

    One of the best vacation places that we have stayed at. Staff was especially helpful (and on site) to help us learn to operate the complex TV. When we had a minor maintenance problem, the handyman came promptly. Having a washer and dryer in the unit was quite helpful. Beach access easy & view beautiful.

    • Manager Responded on 4/17/2017

      Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy you folks enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was able to accommodate you. We hope that you consider staying with us again! Mahalo.

  •  
  • Aloha

    Stayed 8 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cindy H from otis orchards, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful

    • Manager Responded on 3/15/2017

      Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here! We hope to have you with us again. Mahalo!

  •  
  • First Timers

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Daly City, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The suite was clean and very comfortable. The
    owner had a new micro wave installed over the
    oven while we were there but the work went fast
    and didn't inconvenience us at all!

    • Manager Responded on 1/18/2017

      Mahalo for your feedback! We sure appreciate you letting us get a new microwave in there for you. Our goal is to always have quality amenities for our wonderful visitors. We hope you'll come stay with us again!

  •  
  • Lovely Ocean Front Condo on Sugar Beach

    Stayed 10 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Anchorage, AK recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed in this condo unit over the New Year's holiday. The condo was clean and provided everything we needed for our stay. The location was perfect, as there is a market right across the street and easy access to nearly the whole island. The manager was very attentive to our needs and made some accommodations for us when we had issues with our travel arrangements. I would definitely recommend this condo.

    • Manager Responded on 1/31/2017

      Mahalo for your feedback. It was a pleasure having you folks. We hope to see you again!

  •  
  • Kihei Beach 401

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Kirkland, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Nice location; we were happy.
    Note:
    1) A/C a little loud, but unfortunately needed. 2) This specific unit has not had an update in quite a while; other have.

    Overall, we were happy

    • Manager Responded on 11/10/2016

      Mahalo for your feedback. We hope you'll stay with us again!

  •  
  • Amazing!!!!

    Stayed 10 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Andreea O from Edmonton, Alberta recommends this vacation rental

    We had an amazing stay in October, three adults, one toddler, one baby:) Loved every minute of it. The location, the view of the ocean, falling asleep and waking up with the sound of the waves....can't beat that!!! The condo is clean and well maintained. We had a problem with the AC but the management had it repaired quicker than expected. No complaints whatsoever. The only change i would make is probably get a new washer....a bit mouldy.

    Already recommended this property to friends:) hope we will come back here again someday!

    • Manager Responded on 11/10/2016

      Mahalo for your feedback. We hope to see you again!

  •  
  • Impecable

    Stayed 14 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Alejandra C from Buenos Aires recommends this vacation rental

    The experence was so nice.
    The appartment had everything we need, and the view direct to the beach perfect.
    We were 4 and we really enjoyed.

    • Manager Responded on 9/8/2016

      Mahalo for your feedback. We hope to see you again!

  •  
  • Fantanstic

    Stayed 14 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kim M from Coquitlam, British Columbia recommends this vacation rental

    We had the most amazing time - the condo is perfect for 2 couples - it has a huge picture window in the living room which not just add to the space - you can see other parts of the beach - also being an end unit no other foot traffic going by from others guests. Snorkeling right at the beach was amazing - We cannot wait to return again - Kihei Beach 401 a definite must do.

    • Manager Responded on 7/7/2016

      Mahalo for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!

  •  
  • Great Location but this Unit Needs Some Work

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Clifford G from Olympia, WA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Great location, but this particular unit needs some maintenance and updates. For example, a couple of tile mouldings by the floor fell out during our stay (one in the kitchen and one in a bathroom). I suspect they had fallen out at some time in the past and they were just propped in place (i.e., leaned back into position) when we arrived. Some grout work was missing in the bathrooms or other grout needed replacement. Don't get me wrong, in general this unit is "OK" but it needs some attention. Our son and his family stayed in an identical unit on the same floor and that unit was much better maintained. I am reluctant to recommend this place until tile and grout repairs are tackled.

    • Manager Responded on 1/21/2016

      Mahalo for your feedback. Tiles have been addressed and unit is actually having new floors put in May. We hope you will come back and check out the updates!

  •  
  • marvelous Maui

    Stayed 10 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Malcolm h from edmonton, Alberta recommends this vacation rental

    This is the first time we have been to Maui in 29 years and we had a fabulous time. Our only complaint was with the carpet in the room as well as the ant infestation. After killing about 100 of them we didn't see any more for the rest of the trip. The carpet needs to be changed to a hard surface flooring and the bathrooms and kitchen could use an update but they were clean. All in all excellent trip. Amazing location??

    • Manager Responded on 9/3/2015

      Mahalo for your feedback. We hope to see you again!

  •  
  • Room with a view times 2!

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mark M from Haiku, HI recommends this vacation rental

    A nice place. Pleasant. Great beach. Great view. Well equipped. Comfortable. Clean. Personable manager. A few minus. Previous renters stayed late into my check in. Said would be compensated. Wasn't. Shower needed repair. Door lock old and kept getting locked out. Some of this to be expected in high volume season. Would stay longer if a couple weeks later at off season rates! Thanks for the stay. I'd come again. Late June or July! Have a deal for me? Blessings to all! Mahalo!

    • Manager Responded on 9/3/2015

      Mahalo for your feedback. Give us a call when booking your next stay and we will be happy offer a deal for you!

  •  
  • Amazing vacation

    Stayed 12 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cindy S from Sutton, Ontario recommends this vacation rental

    The condo experience was extremely enjoyable. We had a minor hick up when we arrived as we did not have the entry code. Even though the manager was off duty he did not hesitate to help us. The property was beautifully designed and maintained. The unit was clean a day well stocked. The view was outstanding, waking each morning to the sound of the waves was priceless. I would recommend this Condo to everyone.

    • Manager Responded on 9/3/2015

      Mahalo for your feedback. We hope to see you again!

  •  
  • Can we rent this Condo next year?

    Stayed 11 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Virginia V from Rancho Cordova, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Kihei Beach Resort is our favorite; walking beach, sunrise view, sunset view, jumping off point for exploring, whale watch from lanai spot, sleep to the sounds of the waves spot, bird watching spot...We like it !!!

    • Manager Responded on 2/23/2015

      Aloha and mahalo for your feedback! You can definitely rent for next year. Please contact us for details!

  •  
  • Absolute waterfront

    Stayed 6 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Ivanhoe, VIC recommends this vacation rental

    Very comfortable condo - a bit dated but well equipped. Gorgeous picture window added to view and light. Balcony (lanai) would have been nice with a table to eat at, but still very good value for price. Beach not great for swimming and very narrow sand, but lovely view. Beds comfortable - we didn't use air conditioning as the temperature was quite mild.

    • Manager Responded on 2/6/2015

      Mahalo for your feedback. We hope to see you again!

  •  
  • Christmas at Kihei Beach Resort

    Stayed 8 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Klaus H from Karlsuhe, Germany recommends this vacation rental

    Our third stay in 3 different condos at KBR within 10 years . A well maintained facility with a great location.

    • Manager Responded on 2/6/2015

      Mahalo for your feedback. We hope to see you again!

  •  
  • unit 401 at Kihei Beach Resort

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2014

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Coquitlam, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent

    • Manager Responded on 10/15/2014

      Mahalo for your feedback! Please come and see us again!

  •  
  • Kihei beach resort 401

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Laura D from Placentia, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful. Not as upgraded as the other units, but still very nice.

    • Manager Responded on 10/15/2014

      Mahalo for your feedback! We will be working on getting things upgraded. We hope to see you again!

  •  
  • Coming Back

    Stayed 11 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sue W from Blaine, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful and would like to come back!! Danial was wonderful to work with . We had a great time . Thank you !!!

    • Manager Responded on 10/15/2014

      Mahalo for your feedback! We look forward to your next visit!

  •  
  • Excellent Location with amazing views

    Stayed 6 days ending in February, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Beloit, WI recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time at the Kihei Beach Resort. The unit was located right on the beach with spectacular views. The kitchen was well stocked with a multitude of pots and pans. The location was quiet and access to the beach was wonderful.

    As far as the condo, the carpet is in dire need of being changed. It would actually be better if it was hard wood floors or tiles. In addition all the screens need to be replaced so we can keep the balcony door open with out bugs coming in. He had millions of tiny fruit flies that were everywhere. The TV's were very nice except that the second TV in the bedroom did not have a picture and the other TV is only hooked up to a DVD player.

    Overall, an excellent experience and loved the location. Would love to come back again once the screen doors are fixed.

  •  
  • A Great Place

    Stayed 22 days ending in February, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ed & Joanie K from Salem, SC recommends this vacation rental

    As in past years, we were delighted with the property and certainly pleased with the friendliness and helpfulness of Daniel, the front desk people, the maintenance person, and the maids. We were sorry to leave!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Apr 15, 2017-Dec 19, 2017 $196-$230 $1,368-$1,610 $5,650-$6,647 4 No restrictions
Dec 20, 2017-Jan 4, 2018 na $2,240 na 14 No restrictions
Jan 5, 2018-Apr 14, 2018 $295 $2,065 $8,525 4 No restrictions
Apr 15, 2018-Dec 19, 2018 $230 $1,610 $6,647 4 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
20.782325,-156.463371

Kihei Beach Resort 380 Huku Lii Pl. Suite #206 Kihei, HI 96753 +1 (808) 879-2744 stay@kiheibeachresort.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon