Book by phone: +1 (808) 879-2744

Kihei Beach Resort 202

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

36 S. Kihei Rd. Kihei, HI 96753 United States

Located at Kihei Beach Resort on Maui’s famous Sugar Beach. This resort is a favorite of return travelers who know where to stay on Maui. Sugar Beach is a beautiful stretch of 6 miles of sandy, uncrowded beach. You’ll enjoy gorgeous sunsets over the water and the spectacular sites of Humpback whales during the winter months. The gentle ocean of the leeward side of Maui is well suited for swimming, snorkeling, kayaking and stand up paddling. Stroll the beach and lay out on the beach, at the pool or lounge on our large green lawn under the swaying palm trees.

This 2 bedroom, 2 bath condominium offers amazing ocean views, just feet from the shore! Relax and enjoy the lapping of the waves and Maui's colorful sunsets from your spacious private lanai (patio). This unit can sleep up to six guests. Features a King bed with a great ocean view picture window in the master bedroom. The second bedroom has two Twin beds for extra sleeping accommodations. Living room also has a sofa sleeper.

A full kitchen is perfect for preparing your own meals. You won’t have to dine out every meal. Our guests love to pick up some fresh fish, grab a cocktail and grill out at sunset on our outdoor bbq’s.

The large living room and dining area features comfortable seating, cable TV and DVD as well as FREE WiFi internett. Washer/Dryer in unit for your convenience. All units at Kihei Beach Resort are non-smoking.

This unit is professionally managed by Asset Property Management, an on-island management company. Our offices are located nearby, we are easy to reach and provide courteous, professional staff, maintenance and cleaners. We enjoy servicing our guests and can also assist with car rentals, baby rentals, referrals for activity scheduling and dining. We love to help and will do our best to accommodate your special needs. We want you to have a wonderful stay on Maui!

Oceanfront on 6 miles of beach!
Free WiFi Internet
Sleeps 6
Full Kitchen
Central A/C
Cable TV and DVD player
Washer/Dryer in Unit
Includes all Linens and Towels
Convenient, free parking
Elevator Access
Across from Farmer's Market, General Store, Bakery, Fresh Coffee and More!

W01382448-01

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium
Unit Code KB202
Beds 1 king bed, 2 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, Central A/C, TV, DVD player, CD player, Free Wireless Internet Service, Phone and Answering Machine, Free Local Calls, Washer/Dryer in Unit, Includes all Linens and Towels, 4 dining seats
Pets No pets allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
Living Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Bank
Convenience Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery
Outdoor Patio, BBQ Grill, Shared Pool, Beach
Geographic On Beach, Close to Town
Entertainment Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System
Average Manager Rating (Based on 405 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 24 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Always a great time here!

    Stayed 9 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Scott N recommends this vacation rental

    The unit was very clean and the bed was awesome! The sheets were high quality too. Having the 2 beds in the other bedroom was perfect for our two daughters plus they had their own bathroom. The view is exceptional. The pool is nice, the beach is perfect. The grounds are well kept. We have stayed at this condo twice now and have never had an issue with other guests, noise or the like. If we did have a question the manager answered right away.

    • Manager Responded on 4/20/2017

      Aloha Scott, Thanks so much for your review. We're glad you enjoyed our little piece of paradise, both in and out of the unit. Please come see us again! Mahalo.

  •  
  • Great Condo

    Stayed 8 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stuart G from Calgary, AB recommends this vacation rental

    My family stayed at the Kihei beach Resort in April 2017. The location was awesome for us as it is right on Sugar Beach but is away from the bustle of Kihei. My wife loved having the farmers market right across the street for papayas and avacados as well as the islands best shave ice. The condo was clean and well kept. We would return to this condo for future vacations

    • Manager Responded on 4/5/2017

      Aloha! Thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It is definitely a plus to have all of those goodies right across the street! We hope to have you folks back with us again! Mahalo.

  •  
  • Vacation Fun

    Stayed 6 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shirley C from Cypress, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    The resort is in a perfect location, just close enough to main activites but far enough away from busy tourist.

    • Manager Responded on 3/28/2017

      Aloha, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed Kihei Beach Resort as much as we do! We hope to have you stay with us again!

  •  
  • VACATION GREAT

    Stayed 14 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Terry T from Welches, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was exactly like pics on web site. Nice to see it was updated. Bedrooms and baths were nice, plenty of room. Had a couple of issues, called Dan and he immediately took care of them. Feel the dishwasher could use with another thorough cleaning. Bathroom showers could also use a deeper cleaning, soap scum at the bottom of doors and runner and guide for doors needed to be cleaned. Note should be on dryer to clean out lint filter after each usage, hadn't been cleaned in a while. Floors should be thoroughly cleaned after each renter(s)leave. But overall, was great. Great view and beach access also great location. Would like to see updated furniture in living room, needs to be more comfortable. But we will be back!!!!

    • Manager Responded on 2/20/2017

      Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We will be sure to take the appropriate actions regarding the housekeeping concerns. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Mahalo.

  •  
  • A perfect little piece of paradise

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Kihei, HI recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed a lovely week here in a nice and quite and well appointed condo...the location was perfect and we loved the grounds and easy beach access! Shave ice and the ABC store across the street was very convenient, and the laid-back resort feeling was relaxing! The condos are clean and well kept and all the "little things" like water pressure, Tupperware, beach chairs and Kleenex boxes were all wonderful:)

    • Manager Responded on 1/18/2017

      Mahalo for your feedback! We definitely try to listen to what our wonderful visitors enjoy having, and try to accommodate them as best as we can to make their stay memorable. We hope you'll come see us again!

  •  
  • Christmas 2016

    Stayed 14 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Selah, WA recommends this vacation rental

    was the best. great experience.

    • Manager Responded on 1/18/2017

      Mahalo for your feedback! Please come again!

  •  
  • GREAT Place!!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Tukwila, WA recommends this vacation rental

    This is the 2nd time we stayed here. Love the place!! Perfect for family with 2 teenagers.

    • Manager Responded on 9/8/2016

      Mahalo for your feedback. We hope to see you again!

  •  
  • #202

    Stayed 6 days ending in June, 2016

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Greenwood, AR recommends this vacation rental

    Condo was clean and updated. Steps from the beach. It had a combination lock instead of a key which was great! Would definitely stay again.

    • Manager Responded on 7/7/2016

      Mahalo for your feedback. We definitely like our keyless entry system. It is quite convenient! Please come and see us again!

  •  
  • Love kihei

    Stayed 8 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Patrick P from Vancouver, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We have stayed at kihei beach resort over the years and have alway had a wonderful very relaxing

    • Manager Responded on 7/7/2016

      Mahalo for your feedback. We look forward to your next visit with us!

  •  
  • A few days in paradise!

    Stayed 5 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Scott N from Honolulu, HI recommends this vacation rental

    Loved the ease of the reservation process and liked the confirmation email. I appreciated the cleaners tried to accommodate us as best they could since we wanted to check in early. I also loved the building as the staff present were very warm and welcoming. We like the condo of course. If anything a rice cooker would have been good in the kitchen. The dishwasher didn't work very well (didn't dry the dishes properly). Also the sink in the guest bedroom drained quite slow. Otherwise couldnt have asked for anything more.

    • Manager Responded on 3/23/2016

      Mahalo for your feedback. We hope to see you again!

  •  
  • Nice Stay at Kihei Beach Resort

    Stayed 5 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Union City, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Great stay at this unit! We had one hiccup right when we arrived which was resolved very quickly when we informed the property manager.

    The Pros:
    - Nice remodel
    - Clean unit
    - Quiet building
    - Steps to beach and pool
    - Centrally located (and across St from Ululani's, ABC, Sugar Beach Bakery)
    - Unobstructed ocean view

    The Cons:
    - Sliding door is difficult to open and sometimes gets stuck
    - If you have kids you'll stick out like a sore thumb
    - No beach toys for kids to play with (we left ours so hopefully they can be reused)
    - We had to leave :)

    • Manager Responded on 3/23/2016

      Mahalo for your feedback. We hope to see you again!

  •  
  • Amazing - perfect in every way!

    Stayed 6 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer W from portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The Kihei Beach Resort was the perfect get-a-way! All accommodations were lovely and well appointed. Our condo had been updated (something the pictures didn't reflect) and it was very nice. The resort was quiet and out of the way from traffic and crowds. The pool, BBQs, proximity to the beach and shopping across the street were are super convenient. We will definitely return!

    • Manager Responded on 1/21/2016

      Mahalo for your feedback! We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!

  •  
  • Kihei Beach Resort #202

    Stayed 9 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    SHARON B from Buckley, WA recommends this vacation rental

    stayed here for 9 days in August 2015.

    • Manager Responded on 9/3/2015

      Mahalo for your feedback. We hope to see you again!

  •  
  • We loved our stay at Kihei Beach Resort!

    Stayed 9 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nancy P from Peoria, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    This was our second stay at the Kihei Beach Resort. Everything about the location is just perfect! We loved being right on the beach, close to town, restaurants, shopping and grocery stores. Our favorite feature is the beautiful grass lawn that is right on the ocean! Everyone was so friendly, the condo was very clean and had everything we needed for our 9 night stay. The shaved ice across the street was amazing! The unit we stayed in for this trip could use some updating but it was clean and comfortable! We will be back!

    • Manager Responded on 9/3/2015

      Mahalo for your feedback. This unit is actually under a full remodel at the moment. We hope that you can come back and see the wonderful changes!

  •  
  • Wonderful

    Stayed 9 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from CALGARY, ALBERTA recommends this vacation rental

    A trip we never will forget. A few black bugs in the kitchen sink , however wonderful place to stay

    • Manager Responded on 9/3/2015

      Mahalo for your feedback. We hope to see you again!

  •  
  • Great place to stay!

    Stayed 22 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jeannie M from Duncan, British Columbia recommends this vacation rental

    Great place, wish there had been a TV in both bed rooms. The slider was very difficult to open, we mentioned it to the rental agent who told us a new door was on order, so we hope next year it will be in! The place is great, has been updated but could use it again. Nice to have a washer and dryer in the unit! We love it there! Great people there! Nice to stay with an ocean front view!

    • Manager Responded on 9/3/2015

      Mahalo for your feedback. The unit is actually undergoing a full remodel at the moment. We hope you can come back and see the wonderful changes!

  •  
  • Great condo

    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jill G from Citrus Heights, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Great condo! Had a wonderful time

    • Manager Responded on 2/23/2015

      Mahalo for your feedback! We hope to see you again!

  •  
  • Kihei Beach Resort

    Stayed 8 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from N. Vancouver, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Rental agent was very efficient
    Cleaning staff were very helpful

    • Manager Responded on 2/6/2015

      Mahalo for your feedback. We hope to see you again!

  •  
  • Alberta visitors

    Stayed 9 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kelly M from Taber, Alberta recommends this vacation rental

    Very happy with this property. Beautiful view excellent location. there's a canoe club that practices in front of the condo. Fun to watch at first but got old when they'd start yelling at 5:30 every morning and we d have to body surf and snorkel around them. There's no rentals on this beach it's very quiet other than the canoe club. Great for relaxing. Definitely happy with it and good value.

    • Manager Responded on 10/15/2014

      Mahalo for your feedback! We hope to see you again!

  •  
  • Kihei in March

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Garland, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Overall, was pretty good. Views are awesome, great weather, good location (not as busy as some areas). Hearing the ocean at night is pretty cool. Downsides: there was a bad ant problem in our condo, they were all over the place with no food. Any food, they would immediately be all over it. Made it difficult to fix any meals. AC was not great, got pretty hot during the day some, and it was slightly uncomfortable at times.

  •  
  • Family Vacation

    Stayed 8 days ending in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Vancouver, BC recommends this vacation rental

    I have traveled to Maui before, this was the first time taking the kids.The location was great and clean loved having the farmers market across the road. The beach outside your door was wonderful also. Great place for quality family time. Not so much for teenagers looking to meet other teens to hang out. The unit itself had everything we needed but a more home feel would have been nice very basic decor. Every unit is different so I can only speak for 202.Great adult vacation maybe not the best with teenagers. Had a lovely trip all and all.

    • Manager Responded on 10/15/2014

      Mahalo for your feedback! We are working on some changes to unit 202. Check back with us on your next visit and see what changes we have made!

  •  
  • hi

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2014

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tom C from Naperville, IL recommends this vacation rental

    hi

  •  
  • Best Bang for the Buck!

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jeannie M from Duncan, British Columbia recommends this vacation rental

    The view from these condo's is wonderful, it is right on Sugar Beach, and is ocean front. The windows are large so easy to look out. The people are all very friendly, and the pool is great!

  •  
  • Kihei experience

    Stayed 14 days ending in February, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Frank B from Richland, WA recommends this vacation rental

    VEry good vacation. in this unit, the kitchen needs updating.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Apr 15, 2017-Dec 19, 2017 $204-$240 $1,428-$1,680 $5,896-$6,936 4 No restrictions
Dec 20, 2017-Jan 4, 2018 na $2,345 na 14 No restrictions
Jan 5, 2018-Apr 14, 2018 $305 $2,135 $8,815 4 No restrictions
Apr 15, 2018-Dec 19, 2018 $240 $1,680 $6,936 4 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
20.782325,-156.463371

Kihei Beach Resort 380 Huku Lii Pl. Suite #206 Kihei, HI 96753 +1 (808) 879-2744 stay@kiheibeachresort.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon